How do I hide my transactions from group members?

Modified on Wed, 7 Oct at 10:05 AM

You can easily hide a transaction from other group members by unsharing it.


Steps to hide/unshare a transaction:

  1. Open the TimelyBills app.
  2. On the Home screen, scroll down to the Transactions card.
  3. Tap View All to open the transaction list.
  4. Tap on the transaction you wish to hide from the transaction list.
  5. Redirected to transaction details screen, Tap to turn off the Group Share toggle.
  6. The transaction will be unshared and will no longer be visible to other group members.

Helpful Tips:
  • To share/Unhide a transaction, simply follow the same steps and turn the Group Share toggle back On.
  • Transactions created using a shared bank account are automatically visible to all group members.
  • Transactions created using an account that is not shared are not visible to other group members by default.
  • You can change a transaction's visibility at any time by using the Group Share toggle on the transaction detail screen, regardless of whether it was automatically shared or not.


If you counter any problem or have a query, please contact support at support@timelybills.app.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article