You can update an account’s balance in TimelyBills. The balance that changes depend on the account’s transaction history:
- Before any transaction has affected the balance: The update changes the account’s starting balance.
- After an incoming or outgoing transaction has affected the balance: The starting balance can no longer be edited. The update resets the current balance to the amount you enter.
Steps to update the balance
- Open the TimelyBills app on your device
- Navigate from Home screen to Account screen
- Tap the pencil icon next to the account balance.
- Enter the correct balance amount and tap Save.
- Review the Balance Reset Confirmation, which shows the Difference between the Previous and Updated balances, and tap confirm.
How can I check a balance reset?
On the Account Detail screen
Scroll down to Recent Transactions → tap on View All → select Ledger View tab. The adjustment appears as a Balance Reset entry.
Helpful Tips
|
If you counter any problem or have a query, please contact support at support@timelybills.app.